NEW YORK MUSEUM CONFIRMS GREYHOUNDS ARE 'TOP DOG'

Greyhound breed delivered in great detail at one of the world's leading museums...

Monday 04 August 2014

'GREY' THE NEW BLACK AS ADOPTION NUMBERS REACH NEW HEIGHTS

Ricky Ponting announces a record 536 adoptions for Victoria's Greyhound Adoption Program in the 2013/14 Financial Year...

Thursday 24 July 2014

CANINE MASTERCHEF

We reveal the lady behind these tasty doggy treats...

Friday 11 July 2014

3AW BREAKFAST PRODUCER JOINS GAP TEAM

Kate Stevenson shares her experiences as a foster carer and reveals her childhood background in greyhound racing...

Thursday 10 July 2014

UNLOCK MY SADNESS

Greyhound trainer lets go of "one of the family"...

Tuesday 08 July 2014

NEW INTAKE MODEL FOR GREYHOUND ADOPTION PROGRAM

New pathways to assist owners and trainers...

Sunday 22 June 2014

CZAR THE SUPERSTAR

Big name greyhound finds a home through the Greyhound Adoption Program...

Wednesday 11 June 2014

GREYHOUND ADOPTION PROGRAM RECORD!

New initiative sees a single day record of 14 adoptions and 38 in a week...

Tuesday 27 May 2014

GAP DOGS SUPPORT WHITE RIBBON

Greyhounds prove "more than popular" at Girls Night Out fundraiser at The Meadows...

Friday 09 May 2014

WALK FOR THE KIDS

Victorian Premier Dr. Denis Napthine was on hand at GAP's annual Good Friday Appeal walk...

Thursday 01 May 2014

IMPORTANT CHANGE TO GAP INTAKE MODEL

Greyhound Racing Victoria (GRV)and the Greyhound Adoption Program (GAP) have introduced important changes to the GAP intake model...

Thursday 17 April 2014

WALKING FOR A WORTHY CAUSE

GAP's traditional Good Friday walk through the streets of Melbourne will head to a different destination...

Monday 14 April 2014

ROBENSTONE REFLECTS

A Q & A with the creator of the world's first photographic essay dedicated to pet greyhounds...

Tuesday 01 April 2014

TRACKSIDE RELAUNCHED

Real life GAP dog on show at animated graphics upgrade...

Monday 31 March 2014

EVERY GREYHOUND HAS A STORY

The world's first ever photographic exhibition dedicated to adopted greyhounds is coming to 524 Flinders St Melbourne from March 14-20...

Friday 07 March 2014

A RETIRED RACER IS PRICELESS

Monty and Jordan to feature in greyhound photographic exhibition...

Friday 07 March 2014

WHITE LINE FEVER

Tears flowed when former rowdy racer First Incision went into GAP...

Friday 07 March 2014

ROYAL MELBOURNE HOSPITAL WALK - GREYHOUNDS WELCOME

GAP graduate Mira to attend unique fundraising walk where all dogs are allowed to attend...

Tuesday 04 March 2014

ON THE ROAD TO A NEW CHAPTER

Veteran maiden placed into GAP after 95 starts without a win...

Tuesday 11 February 2014

OCCHI’S MISCHIEVOUS WAYS

A letter from adopter Kerry Uytendaal...

Tuesday 11 February 2014

GAP GREYS VISIT AGED CARE FACILITIES

Throughout December greyhounds from GAP visited various aged care facilities to bring joy to the residents...

Friday 10 January 2014

DAZZLING DAVE A STAR AT GAP

GAP office greyhound, Dave, has been instrumental in creating publicity for GAP, but he also has a brave story of survival...

Friday 10 January 2014

GREYHOUNDS AT MIDSUMMA

Adopted greyhounds will help launch the annual Midsumma festival this Sunday at the Alexendra Gardens...

Wednesday 08 January 2014

PIP A PERFECT FIT

Greyhound makes impression in Glenroy home...

Tuesday 10 December 2013

MORE THAN A GREAT PET

Molly joins the Therapy Team at Delta...

Tuesday 10 December 2013

A CALMING INFLUENCE

China just the tonic for busy Melbourne businesswoman...

Tuesday 10 December 2013

SAILING ON

One of GAP's most active ambassadors leaves this world...

Monday 11 November 2013

GAP IS NOW ON FACEBOOK

Share your stories and show your support by 'Liking' us...

Friday 08 November 2013

2013 GAP CHRISTMAS FESTIVAL

There'll be something for everyone so come along and support this great free event...

Saturday 02 November 2013

FRED'S STAR STILL SHINING BRIGHTLY

Celebrity greyhound a popular guest at TAB's Spring Racing Carnival Launch...

Monday 14 October 2013

Archived News

For past news articles please select from the list below